featured video
Cet été, vibrez avec evenko

150 events, more than 300 artists, 2 international festivals, one unforgettable summer!

OSHEAGA Arts and Converse are proud to present DJ Food at the SAT Satosphere on July 19th and 20th.  He will present The Search Engine for the first time in North America!

 

 

Short interview with Of Monsters and Men who will be back in Montreal for Osheaga on August 3rd.

My Darkest Day did a video for their  fans in Atlantic Canada to announce that they'll be in Moncton with Nickelback, Three Days Grace, I Mother Earth, Arkells and Gloryhound. All of them on July 7th at the Magnetic Hill! Don't miss it!

A total of 20 bands have been selected to take over Katakombes‘ stage every second Wednesday of the month, starting January 11. Their goal? To win one of two prized spots on the 2012 lineup of Heavy MTL, August 10 to 12! Watch a recap of the second battle with Demise of the CrownHeroikInstanzia and Trainwreck Architect.

Osheaga 2011 took place at Montreal's beautiful Parc Jean-Drapeau this past July 29th-31st, and evenkoTV was there to take in the sights and sounds of one of North America's hottest festivals! We caught up with Dallas Green of City and Colour, and even had a surprise visit from an unidentified furry friend!

Karkwa has quickly become one of Québec's hottest exports, garnering praise from fans and critics alike and scooping up this year's Polaris Music Prize.  2011 was their first appearance at Osheaga, and we're pretty sure it won't be their last!

evenkoTV caught up with Montreal natives Bran Van 3000 just after they had performed a blistering set at Osheaga.  Check it out!

Sam Roberts Band performed at the last Osheaga festival in Montreal. Watch evenko TV's interview with Sam Roberts and don't miss Sam Roberts band at the Montreal Metropolis on February 10th and at Le Cercle in Quebec City on February 9th

 

 

Juno Award-winning Lights has quickly become the darling of Canada's synth-pop scene. We sat down with her as she passed through Montreal to play one hot set at the Osheaga Music and Arts Festival.

It seems like only yesterday fans were basking in the sun and music of the 2011 edition of Osheaga. Here is a little look back at last year's festival & a reminder that the 2012 edition is happening this August 3rd to 5th at Parc Jean-Drapeau. Enjoy!

Music: "Seeds" by Hey Rosetta!

Watch a few minutes of The Black Keys performance at the Bell Centre on March 13th. The Black Keys will be back in Montreal in August for Osheaga festival.

Before their show at the Bell Centre on March 12th, we met with Jacob and Dave from Hedley. They told us more about their life and fans!

A total of 20 bands have been selected to take over Katakombes‘ stage every second Wednesday of the month, starting January 11. Their goal? To win one of two prized spots on the 2012 lineup of Heavy MTL, August 10 to 12! Watch a recap of the second battle with 3 Mile Scream, Aeon's Fall, Ashes of Eden and Skyode .

en vedette
Cet été, vibrez avec evenko

150 événements, plus de 300 artistes, 2 festivals d'envergure internationale, une été mémorable!

OSHEAGA Arts et Converse sont fiers de présenter DJ Food à la Satosphère de la SAT les 19 et 20 juillet. Il y présentera The Search Engine pour la première fois en Amérique du Nord !

 

Courte entrevue avec Of Monsters and Men! Ils seront de retour à Montréal pour Osheaga le 3 août!

Tous les seconds mercredis du mois, un total de 20 groupes se déchaîneront sur la scène des Katakombes pour se disputer deux places sur la programmation du festival Heavy MTL 2012, du 10 au 12 août! Résumé de la deuxième soirée avec Demise of the CrownHeroikInstanzia et Trainwreck Architect.

Osheaga 2011 a eu lieu dans le superbe Parc Jean-Drapeau du 29 au 31 juillet 2012 et evenko TV était là pour capter le son et les images d'un des plus grands festivals en Amérique du Nord! Nous avons rencontré Dallas Green de City and Colour et avons même eu droit à une visite surprise d'une ami poilu non identifié!

Karkwa est vite devenu un des meilleurs groupes issus du Québec, accumulant les louanges des fans et critiques et rafflant cette année le Prix de musique Polaris. 2011 marque leur première apparition à Osheaga et nous sommes assez certains que ce ne sera pas la dernière!

evenko TV a rencontré le groupe montréalais Bran Van 3000 quelques minutes après leur impressionnante performance à Osheaga.

Le Sam Roberts Band s'est produit lors de la dernière édition du festival Osheaga. Regardez l'entrevue d'evenko TV avec Sam Roberts lui-même et ne manquez pas le Sam Roberts Band le 10 février au Métropolis et le 9 février au Cercle de Québec.

 

La gagnante d'un Juno, Lights, est vite devenue la chouchou de la scène pop canadienne. Nous l'avons rencontrée lors de son passage au festival Osheaga.

On dirait que c'était hier...Les fans qui se prélassent au soleil se laissant porter par la musique de l'édition 2011 du festival Osheaga. Voici les moments forts de la dernière édition du festival et une façon de vous rappeler qu'Osheaga 2012 aura lieu du 3 au 5 août au Parc Jean-Drapeau.

Musique: "Seeds" de Hey Rosetta!

 

Regardez quelques minutes de la performance de The Black Keys au Centre Bell le 13 mars dernier au Centre Bell. The Black Keys seront de retour à Montréal au mois d'août pour le festival Osheaga.

Avant leur spectacle au Centre Bell le 12 mars dernier, nous avons rencontré Jacob et Dave du groupe Hedley. Ils nous en ont dit plus sur leur vie et leurs fans!

Tous les seconds mercredis du mois, un total de 20 groupes se déchaîneront sur la scène des Katakombes pour se disputer deux places sur la programmation du festival Heavy MTL 2012, du 10 au 12 août! Résumé de la deuxième soirée avec 3 Mile ScreamAeon's FallAshes of Eden et Skyode .

Extraits du lancement du livre "Dure Soirée" de François Morency au Théâtre Corona le 27 février dernier. Un bon livre à lire aux toilettes selon Denis Lévesque! Regardez et vous comprendrez! ;-)